Halloween

 

Halloween, I love Halloween it’s one of my favorite holidays! But there is a down to Halloween in Canada…. And that is the weather. The weather since it’s the end of October it’s usually, cold, rainy or even snowing! Sometimes we can have a full snow storm during Halloween! So besides the awful weather at Halloween her are the good parts…..

 

At Halloween we get to dress up in any costume and get super creative and have fun, also there is candy! There is something really fun and enjoyable to be going door- to- door, especially if your with your friends. There is also fun Halloween traditions you and your family might have, weather it’s carving pumpkins, decorating for Halloween watching Halloween or scary movies, personally I love to carve pumpkins with my dad and brother. Some of my favorite classic Halloween movies are, hocus pocus, Casper the friendly ghost, and it.

 

What Halloween reminds me of. Pumpkins or jack-o-lanterns, those really good pre made box cookies. Costumes, candy, Jessie Halloween special from 2016, and like all kid Disney show Halloween specials. Some movies for Halloween are, Casper the friendly ghost, scooby-Doo which is one of my favorites, hocus pocus, the Adams family, beetle juice, Hubble Halloween and Coraline.

Past costumes I’ve had, vampire ( which I was for like 4 years in a row ( I didn’t want to try anything-else) ninja, monster, pumpkin, witch, plague doctor, a mouse in ( pre.k ) and this year I will be a cow

some Halloween memories i have. in about grade three for Halloween Brooke and I dressed up as robbers! although we didn’t really like to dress up at the time and or costumes looked not really like robbers at all. we had a great time trick or treating together and with aidan. some highlights of that night was, some old lady asked if I was a jets fan because it was cold outside so i was wearing a jets hoodie. aidan screamed and laid in a ditch because there was a cat. and most of all we ended up with a lot of candy!

 

candy, candy is obviously one of the best parts of Halloween. so here are my favorite candy,  tootsie roles there littrlay the best candy ever me and Brooke and i are obsessed with them! i also i really like cookies and cream Hershey chocolate bars! for candy id say i really like air heads and gummy candy’s. or only during Halloween one of my favorites is like special Halloween candy’s.

 

Every year for Halloween my mom loves Halloween so she always decorates. me and my dad and brother usually carve pumpkins together and watch scary movies especially last year since we couldn’t go trick or treating because of covid.  last year my mom dad brother and i all watched movies and ate wayyyy to much candy together and stayed up late.

https://www.halloweencostumes.ca/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI_Lr0qfLM8wIV521vBB2yiwd1EAAYASAAEgKNYvD_BwE