For this weeks blog i will be talking about hunting. 

Last year, (october 2021) i started hunting as one of my now favourite  hobbies. i shoot a 308 browning rifle, womens made so its smaller, and this year so i could go early im starting out with the muzzleloader. i much more prefer rifel season as the muzzleloader is complicated. so far i have only gone out for deer and next year i will start goose hunting. i might as well try elk hunting with a bow as of next year.                                            

last years buck

Last year i went out a couple of times to go deer hunting during rifle season in november. I got one 4×4 at my nana and papas from a small standing tree stand. This year i can get two deers so im hoping if i do get two one of them will be bigger than my lasts.

Hunting has always been a thing in my family and its my dads absolute favorite thing. i don’t think he would rather be anywhere else then sitting outside in a tree stand for hours on end, hunting is the one thing my ad and i can agree on doing on the weekends. it can get awfully boring sometimes if your not seeing anything or just sitting around, but its overly a good time spent with my dad being outside. Another fun part on hunting is the shopping, my dad and i love going to cabelas or hights archery and spending way too much money on stuff we don’t really need. or just going to the shooting range as practice. 

that’s and end to this weeks blog- here’s some links to (Cabelas) and Brookes blog

https://www.cabelas.ca/pages/campaigns?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIiZq4sv6U-wIVszizAB2m-QpLEAAYASAAEgK07fD_BwE

https://brookes2021aemsblog.edublogs.org/